Texas – here I come!

I’m all packed and ’bout ready to go: I’ll catch the train to Frankfurt airport this morning at around 3.00h am to meet with a group of fellow travellers. We’ll be going to Texas and touring the major cities as well as Big Bend National Park. It should be interesting to pick up the vibe on the street in terms of how people feel about Obama ‘n all, especially in Texas that has errm… a strong conservative reputation 😉

In any case, I’m looking forward to those 10 days and I’m ready to fully experience the adventure of a) meeting with people, b) travelling in a group (which I haven’t done since High School) and c) seeing all the magnificient places we are ‘booked’ for. Day 1 for example will see us take a special tour at Kennedy Space Center, Houston. Yay! Also, I’ll be meeting a High School friend in Dallas, whom I haven’t seen in – what ? – 20 years of more.

So, for now, the only thing I gotta tackle is sleepiness setting in as well as making sure I keep my health and previous bouts of inflammation (from gout) in check. Other than that: Texas, here I come!

One Response to Texas – here I come!

  1. Wolfram says:

    Well, I wouldn’t be too enthusiastic about Obama, when staying in Texas. You don’t want a fight with some crazy redneck, do you. And don’t forget the pics my friend.

Leave a Reply

